The Devil's Lentil Soup Album Info

' A Gypsy consommé with a satanic pulse' - Songlines **** 4 stars

The Devil’s Lentil Soup combines ancient music with contemporary arrangements and compositions, magical dreams with modern reality. Its music captures the earthy energy of folk and inflects it with the voices of classical, contemporary and jazz.

Read the reviews: Songlines - Froots


1. Greetings from Kalotaszeg trad. 4:04
2. Amarisi Amari trad.. 2:32
3. Kermenska Rachenica   trad. 3:48
4. Lolli Phabay – Kikko trad. 4:46

Mori Sokol Pie -
Falcon Fly

Gundula Gruen
6. Jarnana trad. 3:17
7. La Rosa Enflorece trad. 4:33
8. Kibori trad. 3:40
9. Thunderstorm Gankino trad. 3:26
10. Posadila Baba   trad. 3:27
11. Bengeskri Kani, or,
the Devil's Fart
Gundula Gruen 5:30

All pieces arranged by Gundula Gruen © 2012
Recording & Production: Gundula Gruen
Mixing: Tim Karp
Mastering: Adaq Khan
Art Work: Sasha T-Raid


Tatcho Drom:

Gundula Gruen: violin, vocals, piano
Tom Wagner: percussion, vocals
Jeremy Halliwell: guitar
Daniel Otto Kellett: cello
Alessia Cravera: accordion, vocals
Martino Scovachricci: alto sax

Guest Musicians:

Maurizio Pala: accordion on track No 1, 2 and 9
Rebecca Knight: cello on track No 1, 4 and 9
Nicola Burnett-Smith: vocals on No 10

back to the Shop